GET WELL SOON!!

For anyone who is friends with me (or Martha) on Facebook, or Twitter, you will already be aware that Martha is currently sat in the garage down the road.

On Wendesday, as I was driving from work to home at lunchtime, Martha’s gearbox kind of went…THUNK, then she made an awful clunking noise, but only in 2nd gear.

Stupidly, I drove her back to work, then I managed to get stuck on a corner coming back.  It seems as though she is trying to select 2 gears at the same time (reverse being one of them).  I had to be picked up in a tow truck and taken home!!

So yesterday, Bob (my boss) and I went to Flitwick to pick up a new gearbox.  Well, new to me, anyway.  And tomorrow, the lovely men at ATS are going to take out the old gearbox, and put the new one in.

The funny thing is, we have no idea if the ‘new’ gearbox will work or not, so this could just be a whole waste of time (and money).

The thing is, tomorrow I am starting a 2 week trial as a graphic designer, which requires me to travel to Wilnecote, near Tamworth – a 30 minute car journey, or a 1 and a half hour public transport journey!  So really, I need to try what I can!!

I am crossing my fingers that she is ok tomorrow, and will be able to take me to work.  And hopefully to Leeds next weekend too!!  EEK!

On a lighter note, Thursday saw me get a tattoo in honour of Martha!

(a not too great picture, I apologise!)

GET WELL SOON MARTHA!!!!

TTFN

Katiexxx

Leave a Reply

