New exhaust and a little bit of fame!

Today I picked up the new bits for Martha!

Morris Minor 1000 exhaust

New exhaust and fitting kit, and while I was at it, I finally bought the new gearstick gaiter!  This is something I have been wanting to sort out since I got her, so she will be happy (and I will stop getting a draught up my arm!)

I didn’t have chance to do any work on her today as I helped my mum move house (she has been living with me & Jones since April, so as you can imagine, I didn’t mind moving her out & not doing the car…!!!).  Tomorrow, however, I am going to replace the exhaust, and hopefully get around to taking out & stripping the heater (finally) in preparation for winter!  As well as replacing the gearstick gaiter, of course!!!!

Onto other news, Martha & I have been getting a little fame this past few weeks!  We are featured in the September issue of Minor Monthly !  We have a whole page to ourselves, and it is quite a lovely little piece, I must say 🙂

Then this Monday just gone, we were on This Morning!!!  The show had asked for people to send in pictures that summed up our summers, so I thought it would be fun to send in this pic:

Martha has made my summer, she has enabled me to meet some wonderful people, and of course, I learned to drive in her, so she will always mean a lot to me.

Anyway, they only bloody showed the picture!!  I didn’t know until Steph Holloway called me to ask if I had been on TV!!!  (Should you wish, it’s on the ITV Player, Monday 5th September, at around 1h 7m)…

Fame at last, eh?!

2 responses

  1. Nice to know I’ve been appreciated. 😦

    1. Oh mummy, you know I appreciate you and everything you do 🙂 silly billy xxxx

Leave a comment